Planets: Uranus—ray 7 (sacred)

Ray 7 triangle

H Ray 7 (sacred planet)

Method: Sudden shifts invoking systematic reorganisation

Rulerships: Orthodox: Aquarius Esoteric: Libra Hierarchical: Aries
Dignities: Exaltation: Scorpio Fall: Taurus Detriment: Leo
Symbol: H The capital letter H connected by a line to a small circle beneath
Uranus triangles:

Uranus: general information

Details to follow

Uranus: Rulerships

Orthodox: Aquarius

Details to follow

Esoteric: Libra

Details to follow of Uranus as esoteric ruler: a sense of radical justice, of impersonal accuracy of judgement- the “fair witness”.

Hierarchical: Aries

Details to follow of Uranus as hierarchical ruler: fearless instigation of new structures and necessary change, the establishing of inner templates and mental patterns for coming developments.

Uranus decanates

In conventional astrology, decanates simply follow the rulerships of each elemental triad, but Esoteric Astrology has inconsistent information. See notes about the decanates, and the “decans” tab under each sign.

Uranus Dignities

Exaltation in Scorpio

The task of Uranus, hidden in the depths [fall in Taurus], is to awaken and evoke the intuitive response to an ever-increasing light until such time that full illumination is achieved and also the development of the spiritual consciousness—substituting these higher soul aspects for the lower form reactions. (…) Uranus… gives indication of the success of the task which the Uranian forces undertook. Achievement is attained. (EA 401)

Fall in Taurus

The presence… of the exalted Moon and the fallen Uranus gives a marvellous picture of [human] history during the stage of personality development and power. (…) Uranus, the planet of the hidden mystery and one of the most occult of the planets “falls” in this sign, producing the accentuation and the sharp division between body and soul which is so marked a characteristic of the Taurian subject. It [acts as preparation] for the sharp interplay and conflict in the next sign, Gemini. (EA 400-01)

Detriment in Leo

To follow