Planets: Venus—ray 5 (sacred)

Ray 5 triangle

D Ray 5 (sacred planet)

Method: Refinement of the mind, and appreciation of intelligent division

Rulerships: Orthodox: Taurus Libra Esoteric: Gemini Hierarchical: Capricorn
Dignities: Exaltation: Pisces Fall: Virgo Detriment: Aries Scorpio
Symbol: D An circle above an equal-armed cross.
Venus triangles:

Venus: general information

Details to follow

Venus: rulerships

Venus as orthodox ruler

Details to follow

Venus as esoteric ruler

Details to follow of Venus as esoteric ruler of Gemini: the objective mind in the field of personal bonds, the intelligent application of dispassionate connection.

Venus as hierarchical ruler

Details to follow: Venus as hierarchical ruler of Capricorn: the need of the abstract and formless for form, the processing of experience in the redemption of matter; Makara—the cryptic “secret of the crocodiles”.

Venus: relations

Venus dignities

Exaltation in Pisces

To follow

Fall in Virgo

To follow

Detriment in Aries, Scorpio

To follow

Venus decanates

(To follow) The decanates in Esoteric Astrology are not given consistently. They are sometimes reversed and other times given in the familiar direction. Current research aims to provide a coherent system that ensures consistency and reduces ambiguity, while adhering to the basic tenets of the esoteric decanates as well as the “reversal of the wheel”. Alan Leo’s decanates tend to follow the traditional method (i.e. the rulers of each sequential sign by element), yet Alice Bailey often replaces these, sometimes with Sephirial’s planets, and at other times with fresh esoteric replacements.

For now, decanates are covered under the “Details” tab in each sign.