Signs: Mutable Cross—Sagittarius

Ray 4 triangle Ray 5 triangle Ray 6 triangle

I see the goal. I reach that goal and then I see another

Aims and aspirations: integrating vision with reality through co-operation

Mutable complement:Gemini
Rays:Ray 6, Ray 5, Ray 4
Othodox ruler:Jupiter
Esoteric ruler:Earth
Hierarchical ruler:Mars
Esoteric decanates:1st: Jupiter, 2nd: Mars, 3rd: Sun
Retrogressive motto:Let food be sought
Sagittarius triangles:

Sagittarius in detail

Details to follow.


As regards the three decanates of Sagittarius, Sepharial gives us the three governing planets as Mercury, the Moon and the Sun, whilst Alan Leo gives us Jupiter, Mars and the Sun, emphasising as he always does the way of the esotericists. He usually tunes in on the esoteric significances but not always. Jupiter gives expansion, superseding Mercury, for the mercurial mind is ever a limitation even if only a temporary one. The Moon gives place to Mars, which confers the quality of devotion and the capacity to fight for an ideal. This idealistic concept and method of work is always the characteristic of discipleship during the early stages of unfoldment upon the Path. The Sun, typifying the solar Angel remains constant both through the exoteric and the esoteric processes and therefore astrology recognises it as a constant pressure and presence. This fact in itself indicates a significant truth. The soul remains eternally present—in the past, in the present and on into the future. {page no.?}